RSS Feed

Cheeseburger Soup – a review

My husband really likes soup.  He really likes making his own soup.  He REALLY likes opening the cupboard and dumping in 10 cans of whatever including chili beans, sauerkraut, mac n cheese – together.  The kids and I refuse to eat his masterpieces so I have been looking for soup recipes to entice him enough to stop his science experiments.

I saw this recipe for Cheeseburger Soup on Tasty Kitchen and thought it looked good and simple.  Here are the results.

Go here to print this recipe.

The only changes we would make is to add some type of starch.  Rice would not work so I’m thinking noodles – what shape?  Sally wants spirals, Mr X wants a box of macaroni and cheese added (no surprise).  I think I would prefer two bowls as is. 

I do think you should make a double batch.  Why?

That’s why.

Thank you <azestybite>  my stomach enjoyed this very much!

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

Leave a Reply

