RSS Feed

Carving a dog out of a mutt

It’s beginning to look like spring around here.  My daughter is hiding her coat in the garage before she gets on the bus in the morning.  I have stopped wearing socks.  The frozen pizza budget is growing as we are outside and not willing to cook.  So you can understand why I needed to begin the shearing.

No, we don’t have any sheep.  Just this mutt.

He is a Shih Tzu and if you saw this mangy, smelly mutt walking down your street you’d call Animal Control.  Around here that is me.  To control the situation on Friday I used clippers.  You know how cats react to water?  That’s how dogs react to clippers.  But if you knew you’d look like this

would you hold still?  Me neither.  Doesn’t he look like he’s wearing a coat?  It also looks like my husband is holding the dog by the nose – nope, just washing his fingers after lunch.  We conserve water ya know.

He looks much worse now.  I once thought I would make a fine beautician.  After seeing my dog I’m sure that was not a good idea.  I need to go call my dad and tell him thanks for making me go to college.

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

Leave a Reply

