RSS Feed

Sleeve Slings

I don’t wear tank tops.  You can if you want to – I don’t.  I wear a tshirt every day and in the summer they can get hot.  I should wear a tank top, I hear ya.  But I don’t, so I don’t have any, so when I want to work in the yard I’m hot.  My daughter spied some of these things at her cousin’s softball game and wanted some.  $5 – ah, nope!  Let’s head to Wal-Mart!

Bought a roll of 1 inch wide ribbon – I went boring but there are a lot of cute designs.  Bought a package of Sew-In Velcro to match.  Went home and pulled out the sewing machine.

Cut a 12″ piece of ribbon and fold it in half so that it is now 6 inches long.  Stitch down each side and sew a 1 inch piece of Velcro onto one end.  Now wrap the ribbon into a circle and see where the other piece of Velcro should go and sew it on.  There you have it – Sleeve Slings!  I made enough for the whole t-ball team and it only cost me a few dollars.

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

2 responses »

  1. I never used to wear a tank top, but now that I’m on the farm (and nobody sees me but the goats) that’s all I wear in the summer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

