RSS Feed

I’ve been thinking…

about when I was pregnant with my daughter.  I was coursing with hormones and scared of the unknown.  I woke up one night crying hysterically.  My husband asked me what was the matter. 

“what if I don’t like our baby?”

“Then we’ll give the baby to my sister, and I’ll buy you a puppy.”

“oh, ok”  and right back to sleep I went.   My husband is a wise man.

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

3 responses »

  1. Stacey Feehan

    That’s hilarious! Your husband’s a keeper!

    Reply
  2. That is so funny! I take it he gets his sense of humor from his dad!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

