RSS Feed

Summer spelling fun

This tip actually comes from my daughter’s first grade teacher.  Go to

www.spellingcity.com

There you can type in a list of spelling words for your child and the website generates a bunch of games to play using those words.  It is totally free and my daughter has a blast playing it.  Try it this summer with your kids!

Make sure you also stop at www.pbskids.org for some fantastic games.  This is where my daughter ends up every time.  While you are there check out the apps – I’m downloading a free one right now! 

Check out other frugal ideas at the Frugal Tuesday Tip.

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

Leave a Reply

