RSS Feed

A Busy Weekend

We had a busy, busy weekend.

We went to the Quad Cities Airshow.

When that ended we went to the World’s Largest Truck Stop!  Woo Hoo!  My daughter really wanted to see it.  They had a Wendy’s.  I was happy.

Then we made a quick stop at the races.  That is a four-wheeler in the air.  My husband used to race here.  After watching 2 separate ambulances load kids on stretchers I am glad he doesn’t race anymore.

Then we drove home and slept a little.

And that was just Saturday!

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

One response »

  1. Sounds like a busy weekend all packed into one day! It drove me crazy when my son said he wanted to race. Now he has gone to CF for their 1/4 mile drag races. It was fun to watch, but it’s also pretty safe the way it is set up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

