RSS Feed

Pressure

I would  love to  just write a post and pretend I hadn’t taken off for 5 months without warning.  I can’t do that.  Why didn’t I post?  I started to feel like all I could talk about was me, me, me, pets, me.  Who wants to hear about that?  According to some very reliable sources, they do.  In fact my Grandma just subscribed to the blog.  I can deny her nothing.  I recently told a friend I felt conceited writing a blog about my family.  She said boloney!  I love to read blogs, and read many every day.  I use their recipes and their craft ideas constantly.  So in the interest of not being just a taker – I will rejoin the world of the givers.  I will blog again.  

  I will share pictures of my kids with my family that lives 100’s or 1000’s of miles away.  I will post recipes that I have tried and liked.  I will post craft ideas that I like.  I will not post pictures of my husband as he still thinks the internet is evil.  Except for Craigslist.  He deems that ok.  I will post about being cheap, I mean thrifty, no…frugal?  Anyway I will post things about my life and sometimes about the Real Housewives lives.  ‘Cuz they matter to me.

 

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

Leave a Reply

