RSS Feed

Pork and Beans – but not like that

My husband loves lasagna.  Would eat it every day.  Eats it cold out of the fridge for breakfast.  I will not post about that because his ideal version of lasagna includes Velveeta and you don’t want that.  His second favorite food is my lazy  supper.

Pork Chop and Green Bean Casserole

This is tricky – read carefully

Make your favorite green bean casserole just like you normally would but hide pork chops underneath it in the pan. 

Get that?  Put a layer of pork chops in a casserole dish and spread green beans and cream of mushroom soup over the top.  Bake.  How long?  I don’t know – I like to bake it a long time at 250 and it seems to be ready whenever I take it out.  Don’t forget the french fried onions on top.

There you go – this would probably work in the crock pot too.

About fakingfabulous

I am a wife and a mommy. I'm still trying to figure out how that happened.

Leave a Reply

